New NANOG Mailing List Admin Team

Last night the NANOG SC made some changes to the composition of the mailing list admin team, in response to the revisions to the NANOG charter which were approved by the community in St Louis.

After extensive discussion the SC selected an admin team which provided some continuity whilst also welcoming a new volunteer. The SC assigned terms to each member of the team in order to make the re-selection process described in the new charter straightforward to follow next year. These terms were assigned semi-arbitrarily (in one instance we tossed a coin to decide).

Chris Malayter and Steve Wilcox have not been appointed to the new team. The SC would like to thank both of them for their dedication to the mailing list, and their key roles in helping NANOG evolve into a community-driven organisation.

There were many excellent new volunteers who offered to serve on the panel, and from that pool of candidates the SC selected Aleksandr Pilosov. The SC would like to thank Aleksandr for offering to contribute his time to NANOG in this way.

The SC also thanks those volunteers who were not selected for stepping forward and offering to help. We hope you will feel able to volunteer again in the future.

The new mailing list admin team is as follows:

   Sue Joiner (appointed by Merit)
   Rob Seastrom (appointed by SC, 1-year term)
   Brett Watson (appointed by SC, 1-year term)
   David Barak (appointed by SC, 2-year term)
   Aleksandr Pilosov (appointed by SC, 2-year term)

Joe Abley
(for the SC)