NANOG Program Committee Nominations open September 08 2009


  Following up on Joe's message, I wanted to remind folks
  that we are approaching the annual NANOG election and
  appointment time, and to ask you to consider nominating
  qualified folks for the NANOG Program Committee. The
  Program Committee is a group of sixteen individuals from
  the NANOG community who together are responsible for the
  solicitation and selection of material for NANOG meeting
  A new Program Committee will be selected by the Steering
  Committee after the election in October. Eight positions
  are to be filled. The currently-serving Program
  Committee members whose terms are expiring are Joel
  Jaeggli, Rodney Joffe, Sylvie LaPerriere, Kevin Oberman,
  Lane Patterson, Ren Provo, Josh Snowhorn and Todd
  Underwood. Furthermore, Joel, Ren, Josh and Todd have
  all served two consecutive terms so per the charter, they
  cannot be considered for another Program Committee
  appointment until October 2010.
  Important Dates:

  PC Nominations begin: Sep 08 2009
  PC Candidate Information posted/nominations close: Oct 19 2009
        New PC appointed: Oct 22 2009

  Please consider nominating those people who meet the
  criteria set forth in the charter [0] and who will are
  interested in helping to continue (and improve) the
  overall quality of the NANOG program.



  (for the NANOG Program Committee)

  [0] Please see, Section 6.2.1.