[NANOG-announce] NANOG committee announcements (part 2)

Nominations for the Communications Committee (formerly known as the
Mailing List Committee) remain open until October 29. With the recent
charter amendment, this committee has a unique opportunity to help
shape the presence of NANOG on the web, collaboration and social media
platforms, and other forms of electronic communications beyond the
mailing list. If you are interested or know someone else who is,
please make a nomination by sending a message to nominations@nanog.org.

Also, this past Wednesday the new Steering Committee met for the first
time to welcome our new members, Sylvie LaPerrière and Duane Wessels
and to thank our outgoing members, Chris Morrow and Jared Mauch.
During this meeting, I was selected as chair for the coming year. Joe
Provo, who has done a great job as chair for the past year, will be
vice chair.

For the Steering Committee,
        Steve Feldman (Chair)