[NANOG-announce] Mailing List Committee call for volunteers

Hi Everyone

The Mailing List Committee (MLC) is now seeking volunteers to fill two
terms ending November 2010. Please send expressions of interest to admins@nanog.org
  by Monday, November 3rd. We aim to announce the new MLC members by
Tuesday, November 11th.

The current members of the MLC are Kris Foster, Simon Lyall, and Sue
Joiner (Merit). David Barak and Tim Yocum currently hold the seats
with expiring terms.

The NANOG mailing list serves an important role in the community by
providing a day-to-day forum for network operators. Participating in
the MLC gives you the opportunity to make a noticeable contribution.

The MLC is covered under section 7.1.2 of the NANOG Charter. If you
have any questions about the MLC or its activities please contact admins@nanog.org



Kris Foster
MLC Chair