New NANOG Programme Committee

In its last scheduled meeting, the NANOG Steering Committee selected a
new Programme Committee.

With sixteen very well-qualified new candidates, and nine open
positions, it was a difficult decision to make. The SC, with input from
the current PC and the community, felt it necessary to form a balanced
PC, with a diversity of backgrounds, knowledge, and experience, and one
that is representative of the entire NANOG constituency.

The SC would like to thank outgoing PC members Steve Feldman, Dan
Golding, Pete Templin and Vish Yelsangikar for their valuable
contributions to the PC. In particular the SC would like to acknowledge
Steve's service as NANOG PC Chair. Additionally, the SC is grateful to
the seven candidates who volunteered their time but who weren't selected
this time round. We hope they will all consider volunteering again next

The NANOG Programme Committee for 2007/2008 is as follows:

Existing members:

  Igor Gashinsky
  Kobi Hsu
  Mike Hughes
  Keith Mitchell
  Ted Seely
  Richard Steenbergen
  Bill Woodcock

New (or returning) members:

  Nick Feamster
  Joel Jaeggli
  Rodney Joffe
  Sylvie LaPerriere
  Kevin Oberman
  Lane Patterson
  Ren Provo
  Josh Snowhorn
  Todd Underwood

With Steve Feldman's election to the NANOG SC, the one year remaining of
his term on the PC needed to be filled. Therefore Nick Feamster will
serve a one year term on the PC; the remaining new members will serve a
two year term.

Philip Smith
SC Chair