Call for Nominees NANOG Program Committee

Dear NANOG Community,

Nominations are now open for the NANOG Program Committee!

The volunteers on the committee are responsible to develop and select content to program each of the three yearly NANOG conferences and other events. The Program Committee is a highly skilled, dedicated and diverse team of people who strive to improve the NANOG organization and make our industry, as a whole, better. Specific committee member responsibilities are listed here and appointments are to 2 year terms, except when appointed to complete a retiring members term.

Committee nominations will close at 9:00 PM ET on Tuesday, February 19, 2019. The NANOG Board of Directors will make appointments on February 20, 2019. Emails detailing the selection results will be sent to candidates shortly thereafter, and a full announcement will be sent to the nanog-announce distribution list during the following week.

Volunteer participation by members on NANOG committees is part of the essential fabric of the NANOG organization. PC members have developed new NANOG programs such as the Hackathon, proposed changes such as providing a meeting maker tool and having a forum to discuss the experiences of women in our industry, and meeting after meeting develop unique programs showcasing the state of Network Operations.

Please consider running for the Program Committee if you are passionate about NANOG and can commit to participating! If you know someone that you believe would be interested, please nominate them. The nomination form accepts either self or 3rd party nominations. Myself and the other board members are available to discuss this opportunity, so do not hesitate to reach out to us if you are interested and want to learn more.

As always, our dedicated professional staff stands ready to answer your questions at

Finally, I’d like to extend my best wishes to each of you for a happy and healthy 2019. I look forward to seeing you on February 18 in San Francisco for NANOG 75.


L Sean Kennedy

(for the NANOG Board of Directors)