Call for Nominations for NANOG Steering Committee 2007/2008

People of NANOG,

Elections for three of the six elected positions on the NANOG Steering Committee will be held in October 2007. The currently-serving SC members whose terms are expiring are Joe Abley, Chris Morrow and William B. Norton.

The NANOG Steering Committee works closely with Merit to promote, support and improve NANOG. The Steering Committee is responsible for the selection of the Programme Committee and the Mailing List Committee, and is the community's instrument for ensuring that NANOG as an organisation remains open, relevant and useful.

If you care about NANOG as a forum, and think you would like to take a turn at volunteering your time to help make it better, please consider either volunteering yourself or nominating someone else. For more information about the role of the SC, or to find out more about what's involved in being an SC member see the NANOG charter or contact someone who is already serving and ask them directly.


You may nominate someone else, or yourself. There is no limit to the number of nominations that may be submitted by a single person. Individual nominees will be contacted directly to confirm that they are willing to accept the nomination, and so that they can supply a biography for the NANOG web page.

To submit a nomination, send the nominee's full name and contact details to


Tue 2007-08-14 Call for Nominations issued

Tue 2007-09-10 Last day for SC Nominations to be received

Sun 2007-10-14 Voting for the 2007/2008 NANOG SC opens

Tue 2007-10-16 Voting for the 2007/2008 NANOG SC closes;
                 results announced at the close of the meeting

Joe Abley
for the NANOG SC